Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Media Center

Subscribe to our Media Releases

Our media distribution lists exist in German, French and Italian. Subscribe to the respective list:

German
French
Italian

Lisa Stadler
Anfragen auf Deutsch, Italienisch und Englisch

+41 44 267 71 51

lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

Pierre-Yves Walder
Anfragen auf Französisch, Italienisch und Englisch

+41 44 267 76 46

pwalder@prohelvetia.ch

Our Press Releases


20.08.2020 The Arts Council, Innovation & Society
Call for COVID-19 projects a success

Shortly after the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia launched a call for projects under the title «Close Distance». The aim was to encourage cultural practitioners and institutions to develop new formats containing innovative ways of coping with restricted mobility. Within two months, nearly 600 projects were submitted proposing new …

Continue reading "Call for COVID-19 projects a success"

02.07.2020 Literature
Work grants for literature: new fiction in the making

The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia has this year awarded work grants to 21 authors from all four linguistic regions in Switzerland for a literary project. The selected projects include works of poetry as well as numerous novels by established and up-and-coming voices.   With work grants amounting to CHF 25,000 each, the Swiss Arts …

Continue reading "Work grants for literature: new fiction in the making"

30.04.2020 Uncategorised
PolARTS: Researchers and artists join forces

With their PolARTS initiative, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia and the Swiss Polar Institute are enabling nine personalities from the worlds of art and polar research to collaborate in tandems.   On the recommendation of an external jury, the Arts Council selected four out of the 15 tandems that had applied. The tandems chosen combine, …

Continue reading "PolARTS: Researchers and artists join forces"

21.04.2020 Literature, Visual Arts
Pro Helvetia Strengthens Support for Comics

The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia is seeking applications for work grants and is unifying its existing support instruments in the field of comics. The aim is to provide more comprehensive support to the Swiss comics scene. The work grants for comics productions are to help consolidate comics as an independent art discipline and close …

Continue reading "Pro Helvetia Strengthens Support for Comics"

07.04.2020 Uncategorised
Close Distance instead of cultural distancing – Pro Helvetia supports new cultural formats

In reaction to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia is launching a call for projects for new formats that enable art production and reception to continue despite restrictions on mobility and gatherings. With its call for projects named «Close Distance», Pro Helvetia is inviting cultural practitioners and institutions to use the current lockdown as an opportunity to develop new formats that do …

Continue reading "Close Distance instead of cultural distancing – Pro Helvetia supports new cultural formats"

28.01.2020 Uncategorised
Latifa Echakhch selected for Swiss Pavilion at Biennale Arte 2021

On jury recommendation, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia has chosen to entrust the Swiss Pavilion at the 59th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia to the artist Latifa Echakhch. Living in Fully (Switzerland) with a French-Moroccan background, she has gained considerable international renown over many years in the contemporary art world.   …

Continue reading "Latifa Echakhch selected for Swiss Pavilion at Biennale Arte 2021"

21.01.2020 Uncategorised
Big stages for young audiences – spotlight on Swiss children’s and youth theatre

For the first time an international festival is putting a special focus on Swiss theatre and dance productions for children and adolescents. Momix festival in Alsace – starting end of January – is including ten Swiss productions for young audiences in its programme under the heading «Momix à la Suisse». The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia supports the Swiss companies’ participation as part of …

Continue reading "Big stages for young audiences – spotlight on Swiss children’s and youth theatre"

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Medien

Möchten Sie unseren Medienmitteilungen erhalten?

Jetzt abonnieren

Lisa Stadler
Anfragen auf Deutsch, Italienisch und Englisch

+41 44 267 71 51

lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

Pierre-Yves Walder
Anfragen auf Französisch, Italienisch und Englisch

+41 44 267 76 46

pwalder@prohelvetia.ch

Unsere Medienmitteilungen


27.10.2020 Aussennetz
Pro Helvetia eröffnet eine Aussenstelle in Südamerika

Die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia eröffnet ab 2021 eine Aussenstelle in Südamerika mit lokalen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern in Chile, Argentinien, Brasilien und Kolumbien. Damit führt Pro Helvetia die erfolgreiche Aufbauarbeit des Programms «COINCIDENCIA – Kulturaustausch Schweiz – Südamerika» fort. Dieses hat seit 2017 zahlreiche Projekte von Schweizer Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in Südamerika unterstützt sowie Kooperationen …

Weiterlesen "Pro Helvetia eröffnet eine Aussenstelle in Südamerika"

20.08.2020 Die Stiftung, Innovation & Gesellschaft
Erfolgreiche Covid-19-Ausschreibung

Kurz nach Beginn der COVID-19-Pandemie lancierte die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia die Ausschreibung «Close Distance». Sie ermutigte Kunstschaffende und Institutionen, neue künstlerische Formate zu entwickeln, die innovativ mit der eingeschränkten Mobilität umgehen sollten. In zwei Monaten gingen knapp 600 Projekte ein, die auf künstlerische Weise mit neuen Formen der Kooperation, der internationalen Zusammenarbeit und der …

Weiterlesen "Erfolgreiche Covid-19-Ausschreibung"

02.07.2020 Literatur
Werkbeiträge Literatur: Neue Romane in Aussicht

Die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia hat dieses Jahr 21 Autorinnen und Autoren aller vier Landessprachen einen Werkbeitrag für ein literarisches Vorhaben zugesprochen. Unter den ausgewählten Projekten finden sich neben Lyrikprojekten zahlreiche Romane von etablierten wie auch von aufstrebenden Stimmen. Mit Werkbeiträgen in der Höhe von je 25’000 Franken ermöglicht die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Autorinnen und Autoren, …

Weiterlesen "Werkbeiträge Literatur: Neue Romane in Aussicht"

30.04.2020 Allgemein
PolARTS: Forscherinnen und Kunstschaffende spannen zusammen

Mit der Ausschreibung PolARTS ermöglichen die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia und das Swiss Polar Institute neun Persönlichkeiten aus Kunst und Polarforschung die Zusammenarbeit. Aus 15 Eingaben wählte die Stiftung auf Empfehlung einer externen Jury vier Tandems aus, die unterschiedliche Disziplinen miteinander verbinden, wie etwa Theater mit Umweltchemie oder Interaktive Medien mit Schneephysik. Die Tandems werden …

Weiterlesen "PolARTS: Forscherinnen und Kunstschaffende spannen zusammen"

21.04.2020 Literatur, Visuelle Künste
Pro Helvetia verstärkt ihre Comic-Förderung

Die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia lanciert eine Ausschreibung für Comic-Werkbeiträge und vereinheitlicht ihre bereits bestehenden Förderinstrumente für das Comicschaffen. Damit soll die Schweizer Comicszene umfassender unterstützt werden. Die Werkbeiträge Comic sollen dazu beitragen, Comic als eigenständige Kunstdisziplin zu stärken und bestehende Förderlücken zu schliessen. Sie werden als Pilot in den Jahren 2020/21 ausgeschrieben.  Die Schweiz …

Weiterlesen "Pro Helvetia verstärkt ihre Comic-Förderung"

07.04.2020 Allgemein
«Close Distance statt Cultural distancing» – Pro Helvetia unterstützt neue künstlerische Formate

In Reaktion auf die Covid-19-Pandemie lanciert die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia eine Ausschreibung für neue Formate, die Kunstproduktion und -rezeption trotz eingeschränkter Bewegungs- und Versammlungsfreiheit ermöglichen. Mit der Ausschreibung «Close Distance» will die Stiftung Kulturschaffende und Kulturinstitutionen dazu einladen, das gegenwärtige Lockdown für die Entwicklung (neuer) mobilitätsunabhängiger Formate zu nutzen. Diese sollen auch über die …

Weiterlesen "«Close Distance statt Cultural distancing» – Pro Helvetia unterstützt neue künstlerische Formate"

28.01.2020 Allgemein
Latifa Echakhch im Schweizer Pavillon an der Biennale Arte 2021

Auf Empfehlung einer Jury hat die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia entschieden, Latifa Echakhch mit der Realisierung des Schweizer Pavillons an der 59. Internationalen Kunstausstellung – La Biennale di Venezia zu beauftragen. Die in Fully/VS wohnhafte Künstlerin mit französischen und marokkanischen Wurzeln ist seit vielen Jahren eine international bekannte Vertreterin der zeitgenössischen Kunstszene. Auf Einladung der …

Weiterlesen "Latifa Echakhch im Schweizer Pavillon an der Biennale Arte 2021"

21.01.2020 Allgemein
Grosser Auftritt für kleines Publikum: Schweizer Kindertheater im Rampenlicht

Erstmals widmet ein internationales Festival dem Schweizer Theater- und Tanzschaffen für Kinder und Jugendliche einen Schwerpunkt: Das Momix Festival im Elsass programmiert unter dem Titel «Momix à la Suisse» ab Ende Januar zehn Schweizer Produktionen für ein junges Publikum. Die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia unterstützt den Schwerpunkt und setzt damit ihr Engagement für die internationale …

Weiterlesen "Grosser Auftritt für kleines Publikum: Schweizer Kindertheater im Rampenlicht"