Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Media Center

Subscribe to our Media Releases

Our media distribution lists exist in German, French and Italian. Subscribe to the respective list:
German, French, Italian

Ines Flammarion
Inquiries in French and English

+41 44 267 71 27

iflammarion@prohelvetia.ch

Ursula Pfander © Pro Helvetia

Ursula Pfander
Inquiries in German, Italian and English

+41 44 267 71 30

upfander@prohelvetia.ch

Our Press Releases


13.09.2022 Performing Arts
Swiss Focus at La Biennale de Toulouse

Seventeen dance, theatre, circus and performance projects by Swiss arts companies will be on show in Toulouse from 29 September to 15 October 2022. The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia is supporting the presentation of these guest performances and thus further strengthening the visibility and international dissemination of Swiss performing arts. Initiated in 2019 by …

Continue reading "Swiss Focus at La Biennale de Toulouse"

23.05.2022 Design
Milano Design Week 2022

With the Design Switzerland exhibition at this year’s Milano Design Week, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia is presenting nine of Switzerland’s most promising up-and-coming design studios. For the first time at the world’s most important design fair, the representatives of the Swiss design scene will be united under a single roof, the House of …

Continue reading "Milano Design Week 2022"

21.04.2022 Visual Arts
Opening Art Biennale 2022

«The Concert»: Latifa Echakhch’s Journey Through Space and Time Swiss Pavilion at the 59th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia With “The Concert” by the artist Latifa Echakhch, Federal Councillor Alain Berset opened the Swiss Pavilion at the 59th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia. Latifa Echakhch’s installation invites audiences to …

Continue reading "Opening Art Biennale 2022"

31.03.2022 Visual Arts
«Neighbourhood»:
Swiss contribution to the Venice Architecture Biennale 2023

The topics of neighbourhood and relationship will be at the heart of the Swiss contribution to the Architecture Biennale 2023 in Venice. The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia has nominated the project entitled «Neighbourhood» by Karin Sander and Philip Ursprung after this year’s open competition. The project «Neighbourhood» deals with the relationship – both in …

Continue reading "«Neighbourhood»:
Swiss contribution to the Venice Architecture Biennale 2023"

24.03.2022 Visual Arts
Press conference invitation
Swiss Pavilion Biennale Arte 2022

The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia appointed artist Latifa Echakhch to represent Switzerland at 2022 Biennale Arte. The project «The Concert» was conceived and realized in collaboration with percussionist and composer Alexandre Babel and curator Francesco Stocchi. These are scenes of impermanence, of catharsis, with which installation artist Latifa Echakhch captivates visitors of the Swiss …

Continue reading "Press conference invitation
Swiss Pavilion Biennale Arte 2022"

25.01.2022 Visual Arts
Biennale Arte 2022 – Swiss Pavilion

«The Concert» Swiss Pavilion at the 59th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia In the beginning was the end: Latifa Echakhch’s cycle of life Gloomy remnants of art fill the first space, where visitors set out on a counterclockwise journey through time. In each room, the atmosphere changes – time runs backwards, from …

Continue reading "Biennale Arte 2022 – Swiss Pavilion"

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Medien

Möchten Sie unseren Medienmitteilungen erhalten?

Jetzt abonnieren

Ines Flammarion
Anfragen auf Französisch und Englisch

+41 44 267 71 27

iflammarion@prohelvetia.ch

Ursula Pfander © Pro Helvetia

Ursula Pfander
Anfragen auf Deutsch, Italienisch und Englisch

+41 44 267 71 30

upfander@prohelvetia.ch

Unsere Medienmitteilungen


13.09.2022 Darstellende Künste
Schweizer Fokus an der Biennale in Toulouse

17 Schweizer Projekte aus den Bereichen Tanz, Theater, Zirkus und Performance werden vom 29. September bis zum 15. Oktober in Toulouse gezeigt. Die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia unterstützt diesen Programmschwerpunkt und stärkt so die Sichtbarkeit und internationale Verbreitung der eingeladenen Kunstschaffenden. Die 2019 vom Théâtre de la Cité initiierte Biennale von Toulouse erstreckt sich über …

Weiterlesen "Schweizer Fokus an der Biennale in Toulouse"

23.05.2022 Design
Milano Design Week 2022

An der diesjährigen Milan Design Week präsentiert die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia mit der Ausstellung «Design Switzerland’s Living Spaces» neun der vielversprechendsten Nachwuchs-Designstudios der Schweiz. Zum ersten Mal tritt die Schweizer Design-Szene bei der wichtigsten Designmesse weltweit gemeinsam unter einem Dach auf, dem «House of Switzerland» in der Casa degli Artisti in Brera. Dabei gibt …

Weiterlesen "Milano Design Week 2022"

21.04.2022 Visuelle Künste
Eröffnung Kunstbiennale 2022

«The Concert»: Latifa Echakhchs Reise durch Raum und Zeit Schweizer Pavillon an der 59. Internationalen Kunstausstellung – La Biennale di Venezia Mit «The Concert» der Künstlerin Latifa Echakhch hat Bundesrat Alain Berset den Schweizer Pavillon an der 59.  Internationalen Kunstausstellung – La Biennale di Venezia – eröffnet. Latifa Echakhchs Installation lädt zu einer facettenreichen Zeitreise …

Weiterlesen "Eröffnung Kunstbiennale 2022"

31.03.2022 Visuelle Künste
«Neighbourhood»: Schweizer Beitrag zur Architekturbiennale Venedig 2023

Räumliche Nachbarschaft und Beziehungen stehen im Mittelpunkt des Schweizer Beitrags zur Architekturbiennale 2023 in Venedig. Die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia hat das Projekt «Neighbourhood» von Karin Sander und Philip Ursprung nach einem offenen Wettbewerb nominiert. Das Projekt «Neighbourhood» beschäftigt sich auf architektonischer und politischer Ebene mit der Beziehung zwischen dem Schweizer Pavillon (erbaut 1952 von …

Weiterlesen "«Neighbourhood»: Schweizer Beitrag zur Architekturbiennale Venedig 2023"

24.03.2022 Visuelle Künste
Einladung zur Medienkonferenz
Schweizer Pavillon an der Biennale Arte 2022

Die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia hat die Künstlerin Latifa Echakhch ausgewählt, um die Schweiz an der Kunstbiennale 2022 in Venedig zu repräsentieren. Das Projekt «The Concert» wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Komponisten und Perkussionisten Alexandre Babel, sowie dem Kurator Francesco Stocchi konzipiert und umgesetzt. Es sind Szenen der Vergänglichkeit, der Katharsis, mit denen die Installations-Künstlerin …

Weiterlesen "Einladung zur Medienkonferenz
Schweizer Pavillon an der Biennale Arte 2022"

25.01.2022 Visuelle Künste
Biennale Arte 2022 – Schweizer Pavillon

«The Concert» Schweizer Pavillon an der 59. Internationalen Kunstausstellung  –  La Biennale di Venezia Am Anfang war das Ende: Ein Lebenszyklus von Latifa Echakhch Düstere Überreste von Kunst empfangen die Besucherinnen und Besucher bereits im Vorgarten des Schweizer Pavillons und nehmen sie auf eine Art Zeitreise mit, gegen den Uhrzeigersinn. In jedem Raum ändert sich …

Weiterlesen "Biennale Arte 2022 – Schweizer Pavillon"