Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Dossier >

Design

«Feuille Lamp» 2018, Florian Hauswirth © Stefan Hofmann

International Platforms

With the support of Pro Helvetia, Swiss design practitioners participate in the following events, among others:

Shenzhen Creative Week

Fuorisalone (Palazzo Litta, Milan)

3 Days of Design (Copenhagen)

London Design Biennale

Design Junction (London)

Designer’s Saturday (Langenthal)

Pro Helvetia promotes design in all its different facets:«From drawing board and reflection to market.» Aesthetic, cultural and social criteria are all taken into consideration, as is the positioning of a design project with regard to market, industry and innovation.

With its Culture and Business programme (2016–2020), Pro Helvetia has developed various formats with which to provide targeted support for projects by Swiss designers at all stages of the value chain (concept, prototype, production, project expansion).

Projects with a strong focus on reflection about design are fostered in the context of visual arts. Pro Helvetia supports related exhibitions, biennials, knowledge exchange, publications and residencies in Switzerland and abroad.

International Platforms
By backing the presence of selected designers at national and international events, Pro Helvetia helps put them in touch with producers, investors and audiences interested in design.

«Design Switzerland»
Swiss design stands for innovation, quality, longevity and intelligent execution. To raise awareness of the presence of Swiss delegations at international design events and to provide information about the Swiss design scene in general, Pro Helvetia is launching «Design Switzerland» with an associated website and social media presence in September 2018.

(Foto: «Feuille Lamp» 2018, Florian Hauswirth © Stefan Hofmann)

 

Diiis Designstudio / Rafael Kouto / Salone del Mobile 2018

Design Duo Diiis at their Studio

More information

To the article

Website

diiis.ch

Products by the design duo Diiis are playful, plain and adaptable to individual requirements. Pro Helvetia paid the two product designers Susanne Roser and Martina Staub a visit at their studio in Liestal.


Designer Rafael Kouto at his studio

More information

To the article

Rafael Kouto transforms old and used goods into something new and unique. By what is known as upcycling, the Swiss fashion designer turns discarded clothes and textiles into customized new items. Pro Helvetia visited him at his studio in Zurich.


SWISS ❤ DESIGN – Review

More information

To the article

Six Swiss design studios were present at this year’s Salone del Mobile from 17 to 22 April in Milan. The video offers a review of Switzerland’s presence at the world-famous furniture trade fair and insights into some of the results of Pro Helvetia’s design promotion programme.

 

Visual Arts

supports
exhibitions, events, publications and residencies

Marianne Burki

Head Visual Arts

Contact

More information

Culture & Business

supports
concepts, prototypes, productions and project extensions

Sylvain Gardel

Head of special focus Culture and Business

Contact

More information

 

Other Dossiers

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Drei unserer Verbindungsbüros feiern runde Jubiläen.
Zu den Feierlichkeiten

Dossier >

Design

«Feuille Lamp» 2018, Florian Hauswirth © Stefan Hofmann

Internationale Plattformen

Schweizer Designschaffende und ihre Produkte sind mit Unterstützung der Stiftung unter anderem an folgenden Anlässen präsent:

Shenzhen Creative Week

Fuorisalone (Palazzo Litta, Mailand)

3 Days of Design (Kopenhagen)

London Design Biennale

Design Junction (London)

Designer’s Saturday (Langenthal)

Entdeckt unsere Online-Platform für die Designindustrie in der Schweiz

designswitzerland.ch

Pro Helvetia fördert Design in seinen verschiedenen Facetten: «Von der Reflexion bis zum Markt». Ästhetische, kulturelle und gesellschaftliche Werte im Designschaffen spielen dabei ebenso eine Rolle wie die Verortung von Design zwischen Markt, Industrie und Innovation.

Innerhalb des Schwerpunktes Kultur & Wirtschaft  (2016 – 2020) hat Pro Helvetia verschiedene Formate entwickelt, um Projekte von Schweizer Designerinnen und Designern möglichst gezielt auf allen Stufen der Wertschöpfungskette (Konzept, Prototyp, Produktion, Projekterweiterung) zu unterstützen.

Projekte mit einem starken Fokus auf Reflexion über Design werden im Rahmen der visuellen Künste gefördert. Pro Helvetia unterstützt dabei Ausstellungen, Biennalen, Wissensaustausch, Publikationen und Residenzen in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

Internationale Plattformen
Mit Auftritten an ausgewählten nationalen und internationalen Plattformen ermöglicht Pro Helvetia den Zugang zu Produzenten, Investoren und dem designinteressierten Publikum.

«Design Switzerland»
Schweizer Design steht für Innovation, Qualität, Langlebigkeit und intelligente Ausführung. Um den Schweizer Auftritten auf internationalen Plattformen ein Gesicht zu geben und über die Schweizer Design Szene zu informieren, wurde im September 2018 «Design Switzerland» mit dazugehöriger Website lanciert.

(Foto: «Feuille Lamp» 2018, Florian Hauswirth © Stefan Hofmann)

London designjunction / Florian Hauswirth / Diiis Designstudio / Rafael Kouto / Salone del Mobile 2018

«Design Switzerland» an der London designjunction

Mehr Informationen

Zum Artikel

Unter dem Label «Design Switzerland» präsentierte Pro Helvetia eine Delegation von sieben Schweizer Studios an der London designjunction. Die Palette von Projekten, die sich durch ihre grosse Vielfalt auszeichnet, reicht von kostümierten Drohnen über funktionale Rugbybekleidung und Versuche mit neuartigen Verbindungen von LED-Leuchten und Textilien bis zu einem Residenzprojekt in Burkina Faso und Grönland in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Design- und Kunstschaffenden.


Designer Florian Hauswirth im Atelier

Mehr Informationen

Zum Artikel

Der gebürtige Zürcher Florian Hauswirth liess sich nach Aufenthalten in Basel, Lausanne, New York und London, in Biel nieder. Dort, in einem ehemaligen Fabrikgebäude, arbeitet er nun seit zehn Jahren. Pro Helvetia hat den Industriedesigner in seinem Atelier besucht.


Designduo Diiis im Atelier

Mehr Informationen

Zum Artikel

Website

diiis.ch

Spielerisch, schlicht und individuell veränderbar sind die Produkte des Designstudios Diiis. Pro Helvetia hat die beiden Produktdesignerinnen Susanne Roser und Martina Staub in ihrem Atelier in Liestal besucht.


Designer Rafael Kouto im Atelier

Mehr Informationen

Zum Artikel

Rafael Kouto lässt aus Altem Neues und Einzigartiges entstehen: Dem Upcycling folgend, kreiert der Schweizer Modedesigner aus getragener Kleidung und alten Textilien neue Einzelstücke. Pro Helvetia hat ihn in seinem Atelier in Zürich besucht.


SWISS ❤ DESIGN – Rückblick

Mehr Informationen

Zum Artikel

Unter dem Titel SWISS ❤ DESIGN waren sechs Schweizer Designstudios am diesjärigen Salone del Mobile vom 17. bis zum 22. April in Mailand zu sehen. Das Video wirft einen Blick zurück auf den Schweizer Auftritt an der weltbekannten Möbelmesse und gibt einen Einblick in die Designförderung von Pro Helvetia.

 

Visuelle Künste

unterstützt
Ausstellungen, Veranstaltungen, Publikationen und Residenzen

Marianne Burki
Leitung Visuelle Künste

Kontakt

Mehr Infos

Kultur & Wirtschaft

unterstützt
Konzepte, Prototypen, Produktionen und Projekterweiterungen

Sylvain Gardel
Leitung Schwerpunkt Kultur & Wirtschaft

Kontakt

Mehr Infos

Andere Dossiers