Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Dossier >

jazzahead!

Media relations

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Head of communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

More information on the Swiss presence at jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

Each year in April, the jazz world meets up in Bremen for the scene’s most important trade fair cum festival. Over 3,000 participants – including musicians, event organisers, producers and further specialists from the jazz scene – converge during the four trade fair days for networking and business exchange. jazzahead! is the only trade fair worldwide that focuses on jazz. Responsibility for Switzerland’s presence at the annual trade fair is shared by Pro Helvetia and Fondation Suisa.

Each year, the organisers choose a partner country, giving it the opportunity to present its jazz scene to an international audience. In 2016, the honour was Switzerland’s, which contributed a programme under the motto of «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra». Besides trade-fair related matters, this also put a spotlight on Swiss culture in all its diversity.

 

 

jazzahead! 2017

Media relations

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Head of communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

More information on the Swiss presence at jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

In 2017, Finland is stepping into Switzerland’s shoes as partner country of jazzahead!. However, as every year, Switzerland will still be present with a booth of its own. Jointly with those of Austria and Southern Tyrol, it will be hosting a networking event called «Alpine Cocktail» on 28 April. Switzerland is also well represented in terms of music. The band «A Novel of Anomaly» has been chosen to perform at the festival’s showcase «European Jazz Meeting» on 28 April in front of an audience of judicious jazz-lovers and music pros. Another Swiss band, «Eclecta», will take the stage on Saturday night, 29 April at the off-event jazzahead! Clubnight.

Key jazzahead! 2017 dates:

Festival: 15 – 30 April 2017
Trade fair: 27 – 30 April 2017

15 April 2017       Opening ceremony (Theater Bremen)
27 April 2017       Finnish Night (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
28 April 2017       Gala concert (Die Glocke concert hall)
28 April 2017       European Jazz Meeting (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29 April 2017       German Jazz Expo (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29 April 2017       Overseas Night (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29 April 2017       Clubnight with Eclecta (Café im Kito)

jazzahead! 2016

Media relations

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Head of communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

More information on the Swiss presence at jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

Switzerland was the partner country of jazzahead! 2016. Under the motto of «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra», the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia, Fondation Suisa and the Schweizer Musik Syndikat (SMS) association jointly organised Switzerland’s presence at the 11th edition of this prominent trade fair, meeting point and festival for the international jazz scene. From 7 to 24 April, Bremen as host city was marked by Swiss culture in the form of exhibitions, films, readings, performances – and of course concerts. For the actual opening of the trade fair on 21 April, the «Swiss Night» programme featured eight Helvetic jazz ensembles and put the spotlight firmly on our country’s jazz scene. On 22 April, the jazzahead! gala concert saw two Swiss bands, «Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin» and «Hildegard Lernt Fliegen» on stage at the renowned «Die Glocke» concert hall.

jazzahead! 2016Festival: 7. – 24.4.2016
Traid fair: 21.4. – 24.4.2016
Swiss NightThursday 21.4.2016
With: Christoph Irniger Pilgrim, Colin Vallon Trio, Elina Duni Quartet, Julian Sartorius, Luca Sisera ROOFER, Plaistow, pommelHORSE, Weird Beard
Gala concertFriday 22.4.2016
Concert hall Die Glocke
With: Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin and Hildegard Lernt Fliegen
Organisation SchweizsuissesvizzerasvizraSwiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia, Fondation Suisa, Schweizer Musik Syndikat (SMS)
BudgetCHF 150‘000

Other Dossiers

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Drei unserer Verbindungsbüros feiern runde Jubiläen.
Zu den Feierlichkeiten

Dossier >

jazzahead!

Medienauskünfte

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Bereichsleitung Kommunikation
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Kommunikation
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

Mehr zum Schweizer Auftritt an der jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

In Bremen trifft sich jeweils im April die Jazzwelt zu ihrer wichtigsten Fachmesse. Die über 3’000 Teilnehmenden – darunter Musikerinnen, Veranstalter, Produzentinnen und weitere Vertreter der Jazzbranche – nutzen die vier Messetage von jazzahead! zur Vernetzung und zum geschäftlichen Austausch. Sie ist die einzige Messe weltweit, welche den Jazz in den Mittelpunkt stellt. Gemeinsam mit der Fondation Suisa ist Pro Helvetia für den jährlichen Schweizer Auftritt an der Messe verantwortlich.

Jedes Jahr gibt die jazzahead! einem Land die Möglichkeit, seine Jazzszene als Gastland einem internationalen Publikum zu präsentieren. 2016 war die Schweiz unter dem Motto «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra» eingeladen. Neben dem fachspezifischen Messeauftritt war auch die Schweizer Kultur in ihrer ganzen Vielfalt im Fokus.

 

 

jazzahead! 2017

Medienauskünfte

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Bereichsleitung Kommunikation
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Kommunikation
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

Mehr zum Schweizer Auftritt an der jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

2017 wird die Schweiz von Finnland als Gastland der jazzahead! abgelöst. Wie jedes Jahr ist sie aber mit einem Stand präsent. Zusammen mit den Nachbarständen von Österreich und Südtirol findet am 28. April der «Alpine Cocktail», ein Netzwerkanlass, statt. Musikalisch ist die Schweiz ebenfalls gut vertreten: Für die diesjährige Ausgabe wurde die Band «A Novel of Anomaly» auserkoren, Ihr Können vor dem jazzaffinen Publikum und internationalen Branchenangehörigen unter Beweis zu stellen. Sie spielen am 28. April anlässlich des offiziellen jazzahead!-Showcases «European Jazz Meeting». Die Band «Eclecta» tritt am Samstag Abend, 29. April an der Off-Veranstaltung jazzahead!-Clubnight auf.

Die wichtigsten Eckdaten der jazzahead! 2017:

Festival: 15. – 30. April 2017
Fachmesse: 27. – 30. April 2017

15. April Festivaleröffnung (Theater Bremen)
27. April Finnish Night (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
28. April Galakonzert (Konzerthaus Die Glocke)
28. April European Jazz Meeting mit A Novel of Anomaly (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29. April German Jazz Expo (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29. April Overseas Night (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29. April Club-Night mit Eclecta (Das Café im Kito)

jazzahead! 2016

Medienauskünfte

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Bereichsleitung Kommunikation
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Kommunikation
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

Mehr zum Schweizer Auftritt an der jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

2016 war die Schweiz Partnerland der jazzahead! unter dem Motto «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra» organisierten wir gemeinsam mit der Fondation Suisa und dem Schweizer Musik Syndikat (SMS) den Schweizer Schwerpunkt an der 11. Ausgabe der führenden internationalen Fachmesse für den Jazz. Vom 7. April bis zum 24. April stand Bremen ganz im Zeichen der Schweizer Kulturszene. In der Hansestadt präsentierte sie sich mit Ausstellungen, Filmen, Lesungen, Performances – und natürlich Konzerten. Zur eigentlichen Eröffnung der Messe am 21. April rückte die «Swiss Night» den Schweizer Jazz mit acht Formationen ins Scheinwerferlicht. Am 22. April brachte das Galakonzert der jazzahead! die beiden Bands «Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin» und «Hildegard Lernt Fliegen» auf die Bühne des renommierten Konzerthauses «Die Glocke».

jazzahead! 2016Festival: 7. – 24.4.2016
Messe: 21.4. – 24.4.2016
Swiss NightDonnerstag 21.4.2016
Mit: Christoph Irniger Pilgrim, Colin Vallon Trio, Elina Duni Quartet, Julian Sartorius, Luca Sisera ROOFER, Plaistow, pommelHORSE, Weird Beard
GalakonzertFreitag 22.4.2016
Konzerthaus Die Glocke
Mit: Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin und Hildegard Lernt Fliegen
Organisation SchweizsuissesvizzerasvizraSchweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia, Fondation Suisa, Schweizer Musik Syndikat (SMS)
BudgetCHF 150‘000

Andere Dossiers