Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Past Initiatives

0406 Swiss Contemporary Arts in Japan

Final report (in German)

Download as PDF

On the occasion of the EXPO 2005 world exhibition in Aichi, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia – in close collaboration with over 60 partners in Japan and Switzerland and with the Swiss embassy in Tokyo – has organised a cultural programme entitled 0406 Swiss Contemporary Arts in Japan.

The programme was launched in October 2004 in the run-up to the exhibition, and it continued until the autumn of 2006. Over those two years the most diverse events – contemporary art, design, comics, web art, film, performance, drama, music and literature from Switzerland – have been staged in about twenty Japanese cities.

By mounting the two-year 0406 Swiss Contemporary Arts in Japan program, the Arts Council has afforded the Japanese public a wide range of insights into contemporary Swiss artistic creativity. It also helped promote meetings and partnerships between Japanese festival organisers and Swiss cultural players.

 

 

 

Other Initiatives

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Drei unserer Verbindungsbüros feiern runde Jubiläen.
Zu den Feierlichkeiten

Vergangene Initiativen

0406 Swiss Contemporary Arts in Japan

Schlussbericht

Als PDF herunterladen

Anlässlich der Weltausstellung EXPO 2005 in Aichi organisierte die Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia in enger Zusammenarbeit mit über sechzig Partnern und der Schweizerischen Botschaft in Tokio das Kulturprogramm «0406 Swiss Contemporary Arts in Japan».

Das Programm wurde bereits im Vorfeld der EXPO 2005 im Oktober 2004 gestartet und dauerte bis Herbst 2006. Während zwei Jahren fanden in rund zwanzig Städten Japans zahlreiche Veranstaltungen mit zeitgenössischer Kunst, Design, Comics, Netzkunst, Film, Performance, Theater, Musik und Literatur aus der Schweiz statt.

Das zweijährige Programm 0406 Swiss Contemporary Arts in Japan ermöglichte dem Publikum in Japan vielfältige Einblicke in das aktuelle Schweizer Kunstschaffen und förderte Begegnungen und Partnerschaften zwischen Veranstaltern in Japan und Kulturschaffenden aus der Schweiz.

Andere Initiativen