Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Initiative >

COINCIDENCIA
Swiss & South American Cultural Exchanges

Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law»

COINCIDENCIA

COINCIDENCIA stamp

Past and upcoming projects (2017-2018)

coincidencia.net

Follow COINCIDENCIA

on Facebook

on Instagram

COINCIDENCIA is our cultural exchange programme with South America. Its aim is to strengthen networks between Swiss and South American cultural institutions and arts professionals and to set up partnerships. COINCIDENCIA thus constitutes a privileged point of access to the contemporary South American arts scene.

From 2017 to 2020, via a coordination office in Sao Paulo and outposts in Buenos Aires, Bogota and Santiago de Chile, COINCIDENCIA will be committed to maintaining existing partnerships with local cultural organisations and players and establishing new ones. The long-term goal is to have institutions and practitioners cooperate in joint projects not only in the four countries mentioned above, but also in further regions of the Latin-American continent.

«COINCIDENCIA – Swiss & South American Cultural Exchanges» bolsters our existing ties with South America through the funding of tours and of Swiss participation in cultural events. All the arts disciplines we promote are included, and support is provided for multiple formats besides tours such as exhibitions, research trips, residencies and co-productions.

BudgetCHF 2,7 million
Duration2017-2020

(Photo: Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law» (2014), multi-channel video installation; a project supported by Pro Helvetia in the context of its programme COINCIDENCIA and presented in 2017 at the 13th Bienal de Artes Mediales of Santiago de Chile)

Other Initiatives

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Initiative >

COINCIDENCIA
Kulturaustausch Schweiz-Südamerika

Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law»

«COINCIDENCIA»

COINCIDENCIA stamp

Unsere unterstützten Projekte (2017-2018)

coincidencia.net

Folgen Sie «COINCIDENCIA»

auf Facebook

auf Instagram

«COINCIDENCIA» ist unser Programm für den kulturellen Austausch zwischen der Schweiz und Südamerika. Mit seiner Hilfe will Pro Helvetia die Netzwerke zwischen schweizerischen und südamerikanischen Kulturinstitutionen und -akteuren stärken, neue Partnerschaften initiieren und Schweizer Kunstschaffenden den Zugang zur zeitgenössischen südamerikanischen Kulturszene erleichtern.

Von 2017 bis 2020 widmet sich «COINCIDENCIA» der Pflege bestehender und dem Aufbau neuer lokaler Partnerschaften. Das Programm verfügt über ein Koordinationsbüro in São Paulo sowie Zweigstellen in Buenos Aires, Bogotá und Santiago de Chile. Langfristiges Ziel des Programms ist es, kulturelle Institutionen und Akteure für gemeinsame Projekte zusammenzubringen – nicht nur in diesen vier Ländern, sondern in ganz Südamerika.

«COINCIDENCIA – Kulturaustausch Schweiz-Südamerika» ergänzt unsere bisherigen Förderaktivitäten in Südamerika wie die Finanzierung von Tourneen oder die Teilnahme von Schweizer Künstlerinnen und Künstlern an Kulturveranstaltungen. Das Programm erstreckt sich über alle von uns geförderten Sparten und unterstützt verschiedenste Formate wie Ausstellungen, Recherchereisen, Residenzen, Tourneen oder auch Koproduktionen.

BudgetCHF 2,7 Millionen
Periode2017-2020

(Foto: Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law» (2014), Mehrkanal-Videoinstallation; ein Projekt, das im Rahmen des Programms «COINCIDENCIA» von Pro Helvetia unterstützt und an der 13. Bienal de Artes Mediales von Santiago du Chili präsentiert wurde)

Andere Initiativen