Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Past Initiatives

La belle voisine

Thomas Hauert / ZOO, Lyon (FR), Maison de la Danse

Final reports (in French)

La belle voisine 2007
La belle voisine 2009

Contemporary Swiss art in Lyon and area Rhone Alps

Entitled «La belle voisine» (The beautiful neighbour), contemporary Swiss art was presented in all its diversity at Lyon and the area Rhone Alps. Cultural institutions of the Rhone Alps area invited Swiss artists to participate in performances and exhibitions between 12 January and 31 March 2007.

«La belle voisine» is a multi disciplinary programme initiated by Pro Helvetia, Swiss Arts Council, Presence Switzerland and the Swiss consulate in Lyon in further collaboration with the Swiss Embassy in Paris. «La belle voisine» is under the patronage of the town council of Lyon, the Rhone Alps area and other partners.

«La belle voisine» aims to establish a lasting cultural exchange between institutions and artists from Switzerland and the Rhone Alps area. With the support of the French Embassy in Switzerland, the project will run until 2009, when artists from the area Rhone Alps will in return be invited to Switzerland.

Other Initiatives

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Drei unserer Verbindungsbüros feiern runde Jubiläen.
Zu den Feierlichkeiten

Vergangene Initiativen

La belle voisine

Thomas Hauert / ZOO, Lyon (FR), Maison de la Danse

Schlussberichte (auf Französisch)

La belle voisine 2007
La belle voisine 2009

Unter dem Titel «La belle voisine» präsentierte sich das zeitgenössische schweizerische Schaffen in allen seinen Formen in Lyon und der Region Rhône-Alpes. Die kulturellen Institutionen dieser französischen Region haben die Schweizer Künstler während einer Veranstaltung oder einer Ausstellung vom 12. Januar bis 31. März 2007 empfangen.

«La belle voisine» ist ein spartenübergreifendes Programm, das von der Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia, Präsenz Schweiz und dem Schweizer Generalkonsulat in Lyon in Zusammenarbeit mit der Schweizer Botschaft in Paris ins Leben gerufen wurde. Das Patronat haben die Stadt Lyon, die Region Rhône-Alpes und andere Partner übernommen.

Ziel von «La belle voisine» ist es, den Austausch zwischen Institutionen und Kulturschaffenden der Schweiz und der Region Rhône-Alpes nachhaltig zu fördern. Diese Beziehungen wurden mit Unterstützung der französischen Botschaft in der Schweiz 2009 weitergeführt, wobei Künstler der Region Rhône-Alpes in der Schweiz zu Gast waren.

Andere Initiativen