Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Past Initiatives

Swiss Chinese Explorations

Pipilotti Rist, «Gentle wave in your eye fluid», Times Museum, Guangzhou, 2013

Pro Helvetia Shanghai

prohelvetia.cn

When laying down its international strategy in April 2004, Pro Helvetia decided to engage more intensively in Asia. As a first move, it sets up a liaison office in India. Next, it wishes to intensify cultural ties with China. With the country programme «Swiss Chinese Cultural Explorations», the Swiss Arts Council is preparing to encounter the Middle Kingdom and to build up its first networks there.

This project coincides with the Swiss Federal Council’s decision to take part in the World Expo 2010 in Shanghai and to launch a campaign to decide on how Switzerland is to be represented. Between the two major events, the Summer Olympics 2008 in Beijing and the Expo 2010 in Shanghai, Pro Helvetia will be present in China with its cultural programme under the auspices of Presence Switzerland.

Crossing borders

The programme aims to achieve a rapprochement between the two countries on a cultural level. Emphasis is also placed on long-term exchanges between artists and institutions from Switzerland and China.

 

 

 

Other Initiatives

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

Drei unserer Verbindungsbüros feiern runde Jubiläen.
Zu den Feierlichkeiten

Vergangene Initiativen

Swiss Chinese Explorations

Pipilotti Rist, «Gentle wave in your eye fluid», Times Museum, Guangzhou, 2013

Pro Helvetia Shanghai

prohelvetia.cn

In der Auslandstrategie vom April 2004 hat sich Pro Helvetia ein stärkeres Engagement in Asien vorgenommen. Als erstes hat die Stiftung eine Aussenstelle in Indien eröffnet. Als zweites möchte sie ihre kulturelle Verbindung zu China intensivieren. Mit dem Kulturprogramm «Swiss Chinese Cultural Explorations» schafft Pro Helvetia die Voraussetzung, um in der Kultur des Reichs der Mitte Fuss zu fassen und erste Netzwerke aufzubauen.

Diese Absichten treffen sich mit dem Entscheid des Bundesrates, sich an der Weltausstellung 2010 in Shanghai zu beteiligen und eine Kampagne für den Schweizer Auftritt zu lancieren. Zwischen den beiden Grossanlässen Sommerolympiade 2008 in Peking und der Weltausstellung 2010 in Shanghai wird sich Pro Helvetia mit ihrem Kulturprogramm am Auftritt beteiligen, der von Präsenz Schweiz geführt wird.

Grenzen überschreiten

Das Kulturprogramm setzt sich das Ziel, beide Länder auf der kulturellen Ebene näher zu bringen. Ausserdem will das Programm einen Schwerpunkt auf den langfristigen Austausch zwischen Kulturschaffenden und Institutionen in China und in der Schweiz setzen.

Andere Initiativen