Organisation


Organisational Chart

The Board of Trustees is responsible for Pro Helvetia’s strategy and governance. It lays down the Arts Council’s guidelines and the focal points of its activities and supervises its management.

The Director leads the Head Office and heads the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee is responsible for implementing the strategy and the promotional operations.

The sectors and divisions process applications for financial support, develop promotional concepts and measures, are responsible for dissemination and promotional projects, advise event organisers and arts practitioners, provide services and assistance for the offices abroad and implement initiatives of their own.

The Head Office is located in Zurich. Outside Switzerland, the Arts Council maintains seven offices. These comprise the liaison offices in Johannesburg, Cairo, Moscow, New Delhi, Shanghai and South America and the Centre culturel suisse in Paris.

On request, the Committee of Experts, various juries and selected External Experts assess applications for support and projects planned by Pro Helvetia and advise the Arts Council in matters of content.

Further information on Pro Helvetia’s organisation can be found in the Internal Rules of Procedure (Geschäftsordnung) and the Grant Ordinance (Beitragsverordnung).

Schematic representation of the Arts Council's organisational structure valid until 30.6.2025.

At the top is the Board of Trustees as the strategic body. It is responsible for the Head Office, consisting of the Directorate and the Communication and the Innovation & Society sectors, as well as the two funding sectors "Visual Arts & Design" and "Performing Arts, Music & Literature", and the Global Network & International Affairs sector, to which the seven offices abroad are affiliated. 
The two deparments "IT" and "Human Resources & Facility Management" are not assigned to any sector but are directly affiliated to the Directorate. The Finance department reports to the Deputy Directorate.

The Executive Committee consists of the Directorate, the Deputy Directorate and the sector heads, whereby the Global Network & International Affairs sector is currently represented by the Deputy Directorate to avoid potential conflicts of interest.

The Executive Board is supported by the Committee of Experts as well as by the juries and external experts as advisory bodies.

Organisation


Organigramm

Der Stiftungsrat ist verantwortlich für die Strategie von Pro Helvetia und deren Governance. Er legt die Leitlinien und Schwerpunkte der Tätigkeit der Stiftung fest und überprüft die Geschäftsführung.

Der Direktor leitet die Geschäftsstelle und steht der Geschäftsleitung vor. Die Geschäftsleitung verantwortet die Umsetzung der Strategien und der Förderaktivitäten.

Die Bereiche und Abteilungen bearbeiten die Anträge um finanzielle Unterstützung, entwickeln Förderkonzepte und -massnahmen, sind für Vorhaben der Verbreitung und Promotion zuständig, beraten Veranstaltende und Kunstschaffende, betreuen das Aussennetz und setzen die eigenen Initiativen um.

Die Büros der Geschäftsstelle befinden sich in Zürich. Im Ausland betreibt die Stiftung sieben Aussenstellen. Dazu gehören die Verbindungsbüros in Johannesburg, Kairo, Moskau, New Delhi, Shanghai und Südamerika sowie das Centre culturel suisse in Paris.

Die Fachkommission, verschiedene Jurys sowie ausgewählte externe Expertinnen und Experten begutachten bei Bedarf Unterstützungsanfragen sowie Vorhaben der Stiftung und beraten die Geschäftsstelle in inhaltlichen Fragen.

Weitere Informationen zur Organisation finden sich in der Geschäftsordnung und in der Beitragsverordnung.

Schematische Darstellung der Organisationsstruktur der Stiftung mit Gültigkeit bis 30.6.2025.

Zuoberst steht als strategisches Organ der Stiftungsrat. Ihm untersteht die Geschäftsstelle, bestehend aus der Direktion und den Bereichen Kommunikation, Innovation & Gesellschaft, sowie den beiden Förderbereichen Visuelle Künste & Design und Darstellende Künste, Musik & Literatur, und dem Bereich Aussennetz & Internationales, dem die sieben Aussenstellen angegliedert sind. 
Die Abteilungen Informatik und Human Resources & Facility Management sind keinem Bereich zugeordnet sondern direkt der Direktion angegliedert. Die Abteilung Finanzen untersteht der stellvertretenden Direktion.

Die Geschäftsleitung besteht aus der Direktion, der stellvertretenden Direktion, sowie den Bereichsleitungen, wobei der Bereich Aussennetz & Internationales aus persönlichen Gründen aktuell von der stellvertretenden Direktion vertreten wird.

Der Geschäftsstelle stehen die Fachkommission, sowie die Juries und externen Expertinnen und Experten als beratende Instanzen zur Seite.