Our Offices & Partners Abroad

«Retimed», Maniax Games © Maniax Games
Interactive Media

Results of Our Call for Projects

A second call for interactive media projects took place in spring 2018. Pro Helvetia’s new promotion model for interactive media was developed in the context of the “Culture and Business” programme. The 69 applications received, prove that Swiss interactive creation is reaching a new level of maturity. The candidates demonstrated a large diversity: strong and …

17.05.2018
Tourmaline, «Oniri Islands (Part 1)»
Interactive Media

Results of the first call for projects

The next generation of #SwissGames is ready to make its mark. With its new promotion model for interactive media, Pro Helvetia offers extensive support for 23 projects in the field. A first call for applications produced 103 projects, submitted by established game studios as well as newcomers fresh from university. The projects’ stylistic scope ranges …

26.10.2017
Interactive Media

#SwissGames @Gamescom 2017

It’s a fixed item on the agenda for game developers, representatives of the international game industry, game fans and entire families — the Gamescom trade fair in Cologne. The mega-event will be held from 22 to 26 August and is expected to attract hundreds of thousands of visitors. Pro Helvetia is backing the presentation of …

18.08.2017
«Niche – a genetics survival game»  (screenshot)
Game Developers Conference

Video of GDC 2017: Spotlight on the Swiss presence

The Swiss Game saga continues: game developers from Switzerland talk about their highlights from Game Developers Conference (GDC) 2017. Pro Helvetia and and swissnex San Francisco are happy that also this year’s edition of the world’s leading get-together in gaming industry was a success. See you next year ! By loading the video, you agree …

31.03.2017
Late Shift
General

Award-winning Swiss game

The world’s first interactive film comes from Switzerland and has now garnered awards at the Game Connection Europe. Nominated six times, «Late Shift» came out top in the categories «Best Mobile/Tablets» and «Most Creative and Original». Players of «Late Shift» enter a cinematographic universe where their decisions can change the destiny of the hero, who …

21.11.2016

Unsere Büros und Partner weltweit

«Retimed», Maniax Games © Maniax Games
Interaktive Medien

Die Resultate unserer Ausschreibung

Im Frühling 2018 führte Pro Helvetia zum zweiten Mal eine Ausschreibung für interaktive Inhalte durch. Entwickelt hat die Stiftung dieses neue Fördermodell für interaktive Medien im Rahmen ihres Schwerpunkts «Kultur und Wirtschaft». Insgesamt gingen 69 Bewerbungen ein, Sie zeigten auf, dass das interaktive Schaffen in der Schweiz einen neuen Reifegrad erreicht hat. Die Dossiers präsentierten …

17.05.2018
Tourmaline, «Oniri Islands (Part 1)»
Interaktive Medien

Die Resultate der ersten Ausschreibung

Die nächste Generation der #SwissGames ist am Start. Dank neuen Fördermassnahmen im Bereich interaktive Medien kann Pro Helvetia 23 Projekte wirksam unterstützten. Bei der ersten Ausschreibung wurden insgesamt 103 Projekte eingereicht, bereits etablierte Games-Studios bewarben sich ebenso wie Hochschulabsolventen. Das stilistische Spektrum der Projekte reichte von Pixel-Art über Pop-Fantasien bis hin zu handgezeichneten Games für …

26.10.2017
Interaktive Medien

#Swissgames @ Gamescom 2017

Für Gameentwickler und Vertreterinnen internationaler Konzerne ist sie ein ebenso fester Termin in der Agenda wie für Familien und Spielefans: Die Gamescom in Köln. An der Mega-Messe treffen sich vom 22. bis 26. August hunderttausende von Besucherinnen und Besuchern. Pro Helvetia unterstützt den Auftritt von insgesamt 18 Schweizer Independent Games von Hochschulen und Studios und …

18.08.2017
«Niche – a genetics survival game»  (screenshot)
Game Developers Conference

GDC 2017: Der Schweizer Auftritt im Video

Die Swiss-Game-Saga geht weiter: Schweizer Gameentwicklerinnen und Gameentwickler erzählen von ihren Highlights an der Game Developers Conference (GDC) 2017. Pro Helvetia und swissnex San Francisco freuen sich, dass auch die diesjährige Ausgabe des weltweit wichtigsten Branchentreffen der Game-Industrie für die «Swissgames» ein voller Erfolg war. See you next year! Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren …

31.03.2017
Allgemein

Schweizer Weltneuheit

Der weltweit erste interaktive Spielfilm kommt aus der Schweiz und wurde unlängst von der Game Connection Europe ausgezeichnet. «Late Shift» war in insgesamt sechs Kategorien nominiert und gewann schliesslich die Preise für «Best Mobile/Tablets» sowie «Most Creative and Original». Beim Thriller um einen Studenten, der unfreiwillig in einen Überfall auf ein Auktionshaus verwickelt wird, führt …

21.11.2016