Our Offices & Partners Abroad

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has nine members. They represent the different aspects of cultural life and the different cultures of Switzerland. The members of the Board of Trustees are chosen by the Federal Council for a term of four years. Each member can be re-appointed for one more term.

Politics, national and international

Portrait Charles Beer

Charles Beer
President of Pro Helvetia
Former cantonal government member, canton of Geneva, Chêne-Bourg

Cultural institutions

Portrait Marco Franciolli

Marco Franciolli
Director, Museo Cantonale d’Arte Lugano
Board member, Fotostiftung Schweiz in Winterthur

Cultural enterprise

Portrait Hannes Gassert

Hannes Gassert
Cultural and technology entrepreneur, Zurich

Cultural communication

Portrait Susanna Fanzun

Susanna Fanzun
Vice president of the Board of Trustees, freelance film director and journalist,
Director, Production company Pisoc Pictures, Scuol

Cultural outreach and education

Portrait Johannes Schmid Kunz

Johannes Schmid-Kunz
Owner of the cultural management agency AAA
Director, Swiss folk costume association, Bubikon

Artistic work

Portrait Nicole Seiler

Nicole Seiler
Dancer, choreographer

Business, finance

Portrait Karl Schwaar

Karl Schwaar
Head of Expenditure Policy Division and Deputy Director, Federal Finance Administration, Bern
Member of the Board of Directors, BLS Netz AG, Bern

Science of art and culture

Portrait Marie-Thérèse Bonadonna

Marie-Thérèse Bonadonna
Cultural Delegate, Club 44, La-Chaux-de-Fonds


Portrait Françoise König Gerny

Françoise König Gerny
Co-Head of Legal Services, Department of Economic, Social and Environmental Affairs, Canton of Basel-Stadt