Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Committee of Experts

The Committee of Experts is made up of 13 specialists from different disciplines. It assesses applications for support and the Arts Council’s own projects involving costs of more than 50’000 francs, as well as multi-year support agreements. It also advises the Secretariat on specialist matters.

Pro Helvetia’s Board of Trustees elects the members of the Committee of Experts for a term of four years. They may be re-elected once.

Visual arts

Felicity Lunn
Vice President of the Committee of Experts
Director, CentrePasquArt, Biel


Chantal Prod‘Hom
Director, mudac, Lausanne

Classical music

Peter Kraut
Deputy Head of the Department of Music, Hochschule der Künste Bern


Christoph Merki

Theatre, German-speaking Switzerland

Ute Haferburg
Director, Theater Chur

Theatre, French-speaking Switzerland

Roberto Betti
Director, CCN - Théâtre du Pommier, Neuchâtel

Dance, German-speaking Switzerland

Carena Schlewitt
Director, Kaserne Basel

Dance, French-speaking Switzerland

Véronique Ferrero Delacoste
Director, FAR° Festival des Arts Vivants, Nyon

Cultural studies

Walter Leimgruber
Professor of Cultural Studies and European Ethnology, University of Basel

Digital art

Daniel Sciboz
Lecturer, Haute Ecole d’Art et de Design (HEAD), Geneva

Literature, German-speaking Switzerland

Corina Caduff
Scholar in Literature and Cultural Studies
Professor, Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK)

Literature, French-speaking Switzerland

Thomas Hunkeler
President of the Committee of Experts
Professor of French Literature, University of Fribourg

Literature, Italian-speaking Switzerland

Cristina Foglia