Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Visual Arts

Information on eligibility for support and the associated deadlines

Funding & Support

 

Cahiers d'Artistes

www.cahiers.ch

Pro Helvetia is committed to raising international awareness of contemporary art made in Switzerland. We support exhibitions, events and publications in the fields of art (including photography and media art), architecture and design.

This involves a wide range of activities. With our «Cahiers d’Artistes» series, we make it possible for artists to publish a first monograph to their name. Emerging young artists are supported by measures enabling them to display their work at exhibitions and expos and to go on residencies. Talented young photographers are backed by financial contributions towards the publication of photo books as well as by mentoring programmes. We support outreach projects that foster artistic practice and knowledge exchange. And we are responsible for the Swiss Pavilion and the «Salon Suisse» in Palazzo Trevisan at the Venice Art Biennale.

On request we organise research trips for curators from abroad and help them forge ties with the Swiss arts scene. In cooperation with foreign cultural institutions, we also facilitate exchange between Swiss curators and art practitioners from around the globe.

Marianne Burki
Head Visual Arts

Team

Marianne Burki
Head Visual Arts

mburki@prohelvetia.ch

Jelena Delic
Visual Arts / projects for art fairs, art spaces and residencies with aspiring artists

jdelic@prohelvetia.ch

Patrick Gosatti
Visual Arts / Collection Cahiers d'Artistes, work grants

pgosatti@prohelvetia.ch

Aline Juchler
Visual Arts

ajuchler@prohelvetia.ch

Catherine Munger
Visual Arts

cmunger@prohelvetia.ch

Caroline Nicod
Visual Arts / photography

cnicod@prohelvetia.ch

Nicole Rielle
Assistant

nrielle@prohelvetia.ch

Rachele Giudici Legittimo
Swiss participation Venice Biennale

rgiudici@prohelvetia.ch

Sandi Paucic
Head Swiss participation Venice Biennale

spaucic@prohelvetia.ch