Funding agreements with independent performing arts companies

Press release, Performing Arts

Cantons, municipalities and the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia support 12 independent dance, theatre and contemporary circus companies based on cooperative funding agreements from 2024 to 2026.

Cooperative funding agreements are a joint promotional instrument of Swiss cantons, municipalities and Pro Helvetia. They were initiated in 2006 and have been continuously developed since. The three-year agreements distinctly improve the work situation of the companies, offering them flexibility and a degree of planning security that enables them to pursue cooperation projects at an international level. Under these agreements, the municipalities and cantons will provide support for the companies’ operations, productions and other activities at local and regional level, while Pro Helvetia will promote their international activities. The 12 companies were selected for their high artistic quality, regular touring activities, international connections and stable operational structure.

The following companies get a cooperative funding agreement 2024-26:

City and Canton of Geneva and Pro Helvetia

  • Marco Berrettini / *MELK PROD.
  • Ruth Childs / Scarlett’s
  • Cie Yan Duyvendak / Ass. Dreams Come True
  • Cie Gilles Jobin
  • La Ribot Ensemble

City of Lausanne, Canton of Vaud and Pro Helvetia

  • Massimo Furlan / Numero23Prod
  • François Gremaud / 2b company

Canton of Basel-Landschaft, Canton of Basel-Stadt and Pro Helvetia:

  • Cie Tabea Martin
  • Jeremy Nedd / Atelier Rej

City of Lugano, Canton of Ticino and Pro Helvetia:

  • Compagnia Finzi Pasca 

Community of Novazzano, City of Lugano, Canton of Ticino, LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura and Pro Helvetia:

  • Compagnia Trickster-p

City and Canton of Zurich and Pro Helvetia:

  • Martin Zimmermann / MZ Atelier

More information on the funding agreements with independent performing arts companies can be found here.

Media information

Ursula Pfander, Communication 

Press release by the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia, the Cantons of Basel-Stadt, Basel-Landschaft, Geneva, Ticino, Vaud and Zurich, the Cities of Geneva, Lausanne, Lugano and Zurich, and the Community of Novazzano.