Literary creation grants spring 2024 

© Dirk Koy
© Dirk Koy

The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia has awarded creation grants to 12 authors for their literary projects. 

By spring 2024, 98 projects were submitted for a literary creation grant, 50 of which were in German, 23 in French, 11 in Italian, one in Romansh, 11 in non-national languages, and two in the field of children’s and youth literature (one in German and one in Italian). At the recommendation of the jury for literature, which assessed the applications in anonymised form, 12 projects have been selected. 

Eligible for a literary creation grant are authors who have already had a literary work published by a recognised publishing house, who are actively involved in the Swiss literary scene, and who are either Swiss citizens or permanent residents of Switzerland. The grants are awarded twice a year, in June and in November/December. 

The following authors have been selected for a literary creation grant in spring 2024: 

  • Noè Albergati, Magliaso 
  • Dominik Bernet, Rohrschach 
  • Alice Bottarelli, Prilly 
  • Romain Buffat, Lausanne 
  • Gianna Olinda Cadonau, Chur 
  • Begoña Feijoo Fariña, Poschiavo 
  • Simon Froehling, Zurich 
  • Ariane Koch, Basel 
  • Muriel Pic, Lausanne 
  • Andreas Sauter, Berlin 
  • Lorena Simmel, Berlin 
  • Carlo Spiller, Basel