Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Media Center

Subscribe to our Media Releases

Our media distribution lists exist in German, French and Italian. Subscribe to the respective list:

German
French
Italian

Ines Flammarion
Anfragen auf Französisch

+41 44 267 71 27

iflammarion@prohelvetia.ch

Lisa Stadler
Anfragen auf Deutsch, Italienisch und Englisch

+41 44 267 71 51

lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

Our Press Releases


06.05.2021 Architecture Biennale
Press conference invitation
Swiss Pavilion Biennale Architettura 2021

Accredit by Friday, 14 May specifying in person or online attendance via this form to receive confirmation. The exhibition in the Swiss Pavilion at the Biennale Architettura 2021 in Venice ties the physical reality of the Swiss border to its political and social issues, thus drawing up a new perception for these inhabited territories. The …

Continue reading "Press conference invitation
Swiss Pavilion Biennale Architettura 2021"

20.04.2021 Performing Arts
Funding agreements with independent performing arts groups

Several Swiss cities and cantons and the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia have awarded «Cooperative Funding Agreements» to 13 performing arts groups for the 2021–2023 period. «Cooperative Funding Agreements» are a joint funding instrument of the cities, cantons and Pro Helvetia. Established in 2006 and continuously developed since, this targeted measure significantly consolidates the working …

Continue reading "Funding agreements with independent performing arts groups"

14.04.2021 Uncategorised
«Connect»: at the intersection of art and science

The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia and Arts at CERN are launching «Connect», a residency programme at the intersection of science and artistic research with a focus on cultural exchange. «Connect» is hosted in cooperation with science organisations and experimental facilities in Switzerland and worldwide. As part of Pro Helvetia’s «Art, Science and Technology» focus …

Continue reading "«Connect»: at the intersection of art and science"

08.04.2021 Architecture Biennale
Oræ – Experiences on the Border

Pavilion of Switzerland at the 17th International Architecture Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia The exhibition in the Swiss Pavilion at the Biennale Architettura 2021 in Venice ties the physical reality of the Swiss border to its political and social issues, thus drawing up a new perception for these inhabited territories. The outbreak of the …

Continue reading "Oræ – Experiences on the Border"

16.03.2021 The Arts Council
Creating perspectives: Pro Helvetia is adjusting its funding measures

One year ago today, the Federal Council implemented the first lockdown, since when the cultural sector has been in crisis. The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia is observing the situation with great concern and has therefore developed a special package of funding measures: «Bridges to the Future». The measures include adjustments to the funding activities …

Continue reading "Creating perspectives: Pro Helvetia is adjusting its funding measures"

09.02.2021 Offices abroad
Building horizons: the 2022 renovation of the Centre culturel suisse in Paris

The architects appointed for the renovation of the Centre culturel suisse (CCS) are Thomas Raynaud (Paris) and Truwant + Rodet + (Basel). The binational team has been selected by a panel of experts following a call for tenders issued by the Federal Office for Buildings and Logistics (FOBL). Building work is scheduled to begin in …

Continue reading "Building horizons: the 2022 renovation of the Centre culturel suisse in Paris"

14.01.2021 Visual Arts
«Architecture Matters»: 21 projects supported in a remarkably successful call for applications.

Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia supported 21 projects from all over Switzerland. Projects were selected by a jury from over 150 highly diverse submissions. The thematic and formal variety of the proposals reflects the remarkable liveliness and creativity of Swiss architecture. Launched by Pro Helvetia in August 2020, in response to the postponement of the …

Continue reading "«Architecture Matters»: 21 projects supported in a remarkably successful call for applications."

Nos bureaux et partenaires dans le monde

Médias

Voulez-vous recevoir nos communiqués de presse?

S’abonner

Lisa Stadler
Demandes en allemand, en italien et en anglais

+41 44 267 71 51

lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

Pierre-Yves Walder
Demandes en français, en italien et en anglais

+41 44 267 76 46

pwalder@prohelvetia.ch

Nos communiqués de presse


14.04.2021 Non classé
«Connect» : un point de contact international entre l’art et la science

La Fondation suisse pour la culture Pro Helvetia et Arts at CERN lancent «Connect», un programme de résidence artistique à la croisée des sciences et de la recherche artistique privilégiant l’échange culturel. Fort d’un ancrage à fois suisse et international, «Connect» est organisé en coopération avec des organisations scientifiques et des institutions expérimentales dans le …

Continuer la lecture de "«Connect» : un point de contact international entre l’art et la science"

08.04.2021 Biennale d'architecture
Oræ – Experiences on the Border

Pavillon suisse à la 17e Exposition internationale d’architecture – La Biennale di Venezia L’exposition du Pavillon suisse de la Biennale Architettura 2021 à Venise relie la réalité physique de la frontière suisse avec ses enjeux politiques et sociaux, dessinant ainsi une nouvelle perception de ces territoires habités. L’apparition de la pandémie au milieu du processus …

Continuer la lecture de "Oræ – Experiences on the Border"

16.03.2021 La Fondation
Ouvrir des perspectives : Pro Helvetia adapte ses activités de soutien

Voici un an jour pour jour que le Conseil fédéral a annoncé le premier confinement; depuis, le secteur culturel se trouve dans la crise. La Fondation suisse pour la culture Pro Helvetia observe la situation avec grande inquiétude, raison pour laquelle elle a mis au point une offre spéciale de mesures d’encouragement intitulée «Bridges to …

Continuer la lecture de "Ouvrir des perspectives : Pro Helvetia adapte ses activités de soutien"

09.02.2021 Antennes
Des travaux à l’horizon 2022 pour le Centre culturel suisse à Paris

Les architectes qui mèneront le projet de rénovation du Centre culturel suisse sont les bureaux Thomas Raynaud (Paris) et Truwant + Rodet + (Bâle), retenus, sur décision d’un collège d’expert.e.s, à l’issue d’un appel d’offres de l’Office fédéral des constructions et de la logistique (OFCL), en collaboration avec Pro Helvetia. Le début de la période …

Continuer la lecture de "Des travaux à l’horizon 2022 pour le Centre culturel suisse à Paris"

14.01.2021 Arts visuels
«Architecture Matters»: 21 projets soutenus pour un appel à candidatures au succès remarquable

La Fondation pour la culture Pro Helvetia a accordé son soutien à 21 projets aux profils divers, originaires de toute la Suisse, sélectionnés par un jury parmi plus de 150 dossiers de candidature. La variété thématique et formelle des propositions témoigne d’une vivacité et d’une créativité remarquables dans le domaine de l’architecture suisse. Lancé par …

Continuer la lecture de "«Architecture Matters»: 21 projets soutenus pour un appel à candidatures au succès remarquable"