Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Dossier >

The Swiss Touch in Landscape Architecture

w s Landschaftsarchitekten, Wylerpark, Berne (CH), 2008

Contact

Caroline Nicod
Visual Arts
cnicod@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 02

Through 36 displays, three audio-visual presentations and online documentation, The Swiss Touch in Landscape Architecture is a travelling exhibition retracing the work and impact of Swiss landscape architects.

Landscape architecture continually transforms the environment and the way we approach it: development of public spaces, in urban and peri-urban projects, management of green spaces within the city, creation of parks and gardens and integration of waste land and agricultural terrain into the landscape.

The projects of Swiss architects privilege formal beauty, but also place emphasis on ecological context. The need to respect both the spirit of a place and its history yields designs wich combine, in equal measure, an extreme sense of rigour with elegance. The present exhibition hints at the richness, diversity and complexity of this fascinating field.

Digital Travelling Exhibition

In order to facilitate the reproduction on all five continents, the exhibition and its promotional material are saved on a digital data carrier. Detailed instructions on the construction are available in the online documentation.

The Swiss Touch in Landscape Architecture is the last of a series of digitized exhibitions on major topics of Swiss culture. We recommend it for professional organizers in Switzerland and abroad, as well as for Switzerland’s diplomatic missions.

(Photo: w+s Landschaftsarchitekten, Wylerpark, Bern, 2008)

Other Dossiers

Nos antennes dans le monde

Dossier >

The Swiss Touch in Landscape Architecture

w s Landschaftsarchitekten, Wylerpark, Berne (CH), 2008

Contact

Caroline Nicod
Arts visuels
cnicod@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 02

A travers 36 panneaux, trois audio-visuels et une documentation en ligne, «The Swiss Touch in Landscape Architecture» est une exposition itinérante retraçant le travail et l’impact des architectes paysagistes suisses.

L’architecture du paysage est un phénomène qui a transformé de fond en comble le territoire et notre façon de l’appréhender. On assiste, entre autres, à l’aménagement des espaces publics, de projets urbains et péri-urbains, à la gestion des espaces verts dans les villes, à la création de parcs et jardins, ou encore à l’intégration des terrains agricoles dans le paysage.

Les projets des architectes suisses privilégient la beauté formelle, tout en se souciant du contexte écologique. Le respect de l’esprit du lieu et de son histoire va de pair avec un sens extrême de la retenue, ainsi qu’avec l’élégance des solutions proposées. L’exposition invite à la découverte de la richesse, de la diversité et de la complexité de cette pratique fascinante.

Exposition itinérante numérisée

Afin d’être facilement reproduits sur les cinq continents, l’exposition ainsi que son matériel de promotion sont stockés sur support numérique. Les instructions détaillées sur le fonctionnement et le montage sont disponibles dans la documentation online.

The Swiss Touch in Landscape Architecture est la dernière d’une série d’expositions numérisées sur des thèmes majeurs de la vie culturelle suisse. Nous la proposons aux organisateurs professionnels de Suisse et de l’étranger ainsi qu’aux représentations diplomatiques suisses à l’étranger.

(Photo: w+s Landschaftsarchitekten, Wylerpark, Berne, 2008)

Autres dossiers