Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Dossier >

jazzahead!

Media relations

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Head of communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

More information on the Swiss presence at jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

Each year in April, the jazz world meets up in Bremen for the scene’s most important trade fair cum festival. Over 3,000 participants – including musicians, event organisers, producers and further specialists from the jazz scene – converge during the four trade fair days for networking and business exchange. jazzahead! is the only trade fair worldwide that focuses on jazz. Responsibility for Switzerland’s presence at the annual trade fair is shared by Pro Helvetia and Fondation Suisa.

Each year, the organisers choose a partner country, giving it the opportunity to present its jazz scene to an international audience. In 2016, the honour was Switzerland’s, which contributed a programme under the motto of «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra». Besides trade-fair related matters, this also put a spotlight on Swiss culture in all its diversity.

 

 

jazzahead! 2017

Media relations

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Head of communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

More information on the Swiss presence at jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

In 2017, Finland is stepping into Switzerland’s shoes as partner country of jazzahead!. However, as every year, Switzerland will still be present with a booth of its own. Jointly with those of Austria and Southern Tyrol, it will be hosting a networking event called «Alpine Cocktail» on 28 April. Switzerland is also well represented in terms of music. The band «A Novel of Anomaly» has been chosen to perform at the festival’s showcase «European Jazz Meeting» on 28 April in front of an audience of judicious jazz-lovers and music pros. Another Swiss band, «Eclecta», will take the stage on Saturday night, 29 April at the off-event jazzahead! Clubnight.

Key jazzahead! 2017 dates:

Festival: 15 – 30 April 2017
Trade fair: 27 – 30 April 2017

15 April 2017       Opening ceremony (Theater Bremen)
27 April 2017       Finnish Night (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
28 April 2017       Gala concert (Die Glocke concert hall)
28 April 2017       European Jazz Meeting (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29 April 2017       German Jazz Expo (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29 April 2017       Overseas Night (Kulturzentrum Schlachthof)
29 April 2017       Clubnight with Eclecta (Café im Kito)

jazzahead! 2016

Media relations

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Head of communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

More information on the Swiss presence at jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

Switzerland was the partner country of jazzahead! 2016. Under the motto of «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra», the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia, Fondation Suisa and the Schweizer Musik Syndikat (SMS) association jointly organised Switzerland’s presence at the 11th edition of this prominent trade fair, meeting point and festival for the international jazz scene. From 7 to 24 April, Bremen as host city was marked by Swiss culture in the form of exhibitions, films, readings, performances – and of course concerts. For the actual opening of the trade fair on 21 April, the «Swiss Night» programme featured eight Helvetic jazz ensembles and put the spotlight firmly on our country’s jazz scene. On 22 April, the jazzahead! gala concert saw two Swiss bands, «Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin» and «Hildegard Lernt Fliegen» on stage at the renowned «Die Glocke» concert hall.

jazzahead! 2016Festival: 7. – 24.4.2016
Traid fair: 21.4. – 24.4.2016
Swiss NightThursday 21.4.2016
With: Christoph Irniger Pilgrim, Colin Vallon Trio, Elina Duni Quartet, Julian Sartorius, Luca Sisera ROOFER, Plaistow, pommelHORSE, Weird Beard
Gala concertFriday 22.4.2016
Concert hall Die Glocke
With: Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin and Hildegard Lernt Fliegen
Organisation SchweizsuissesvizzerasvizraSwiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia, Fondation Suisa, Schweizer Musik Syndikat (SMS)
BudgetCHF 150‘000

Other Dossiers

Nos bureaux et partenaires dans le monde

Trois de nos bureaux de liaison fêtent un jubilé.
Vers les festivités

Dossier >

jazzahead!

Informations aux médias

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Responsable de la Communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

En savoir plus sur la présentation suisse à la jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

La scène du jazz se retrouve à Brême en avril à l’occasion d’un des salons majeurs de la branche. Les plus de 3000 participants, dont des musiciens, des organisateurs, des producteurs et d’autres représentants de la branche du jazz, profitent des quatre jours du salon de jazzahead! pour le réseautage et les échanges professionnels. Ce salon est le seul au monde qui place le jazz au centre de l’attention. Avec la Fondation Suisa Pro Helvetia est responsable de la présence suisse au salon.

Chaque année, jazzahead! invite un pays à présenter à un public international sa scène du jazz. En 2016, la Suisse était à l’honneur et s’est dévoilée sous le thème de «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra». Outre la présence professionnelle au salon, l’attention était portée sur la culture suisse et sa diversité.

 

 

jazzahead! 2017

Informations aux médias

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Responsable de la Communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

En savoir plus sur la présentation suisse à la jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

En 2017, c’est la Finlande qui succède à la Suisse comme hôte du jazzahead! Comme chaque année, notre pays reste présent avec un stand. En collaboration avec l’Autriche et le Haut-Adige aura lieu le 28 avril un «Alpine Cocktail», une manifestation de réseautage. La Suisse est également bien représentée au niveau musical: pour cette édition, le groupe «A Novel of Anomaly» a été sélectionné pour dévoiler sa musique devant un public de connaisseurs et les représentants internationaux de la branche. Ils joueront le 28 avril à l’occasion du showcase officiel de jazzahead! «European Jazz Meeting».  Le groupe «Eclecta» participera quant à lui à la soirée du samedi 29 avril à l’occasion de la manifestation off de jazzahead! Clubnight.

Les points forts de jazzahead! 2017:

Festival: 15-30 avril 2017
Salon: 27-30 avril 2017

15 avril 2017        Ouverture du festival (Theater Bremen)
27 avril 2017        Finnish Night (centre culturel Schlachthof)
28 avril 2017        Concert de gala (salle de concert Die Glocke)
28 avril 2017        European Jazz Meeting (centre culturel Schlachthof)
29 avril 2017        German Jazz Expo (centre culturel Schlachthof)
29 avril 2017        Overseas Night (centre culturel Schlachthof)
29 avril 2017        Club-Night avec Eclecta (Das Café im Kito)

jazzahead! 2016

Informations aux médias

Sabina Schwarzenbach
Responsable de la Communication
sschwarzenbach@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 39

Lisa Stadler
Communication
lstadler@prohelvetia.ch

T +41 44 267 71 51

En savoir plus sur la présentation suisse à la jazzahead!

switzerland-jazzahead.com

La Suisse était le pays partenaire de jazzahead! 2016. De concert avec la Fondation Suisa et le Syndicat musical suisse (SMS), nous avons organisé la présentation suisse, intitulée «schweizsuissesvizzerasvizra», à la 11e édition du principal salon international de jazz. Du 7 avril au 24 avril, la ville de Brême était entièrement placée sous le signe de la culture suisse. Celle-ci était présente dans la ville hanséatique sous forme d’expositions, de films, de lectures, de performances – et naturellement aussi de concerts. Le 21 avril, à l’occasion de l’ouverture proprement dite du salon, la «Swiss Night» a mis en lumière le jazz suisse avec huit groupes. Le 22 avril, lors du concert de gala du jazzahead!, les deux formations «Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin» et «Hildegard Lernt Fliegen» se sont produites sur la scène de la célèbre salle de concert «Die Glocke».

jazzahead! 2016Festival: 7. – 24.4.2016
Salon: 21.4. – 24.4.2016
Swiss NightJeudi 21.4.2016
Avec: Christoph Irniger Pilgrim, Colin Vallon Trio, Elina Duni Quartet, Julian Sartorius, Luca Sisera ROOFER, Plaistow, pommelHORSE, Weird Beard
Concert de galaVendredi 22.4.2016
Salle de concert Die Glocke
Avec: Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin et Hildegard Lernt Fliegen
Organisation SchweizsuissesvizzerasvizraFondation suisse pour la culture Pro Helvetia, Fondation Suisa, Syndicat musi-cal suisse (SMS)
BudgetCHF 150‘000

Autres dossiers