Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Initiative >

COINCIDENCIA
Swiss & South American Cultural Exchanges

Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law»

COINCIDENCIA

COINCIDENCIA stamp

Past and upcoming projects (2017-2018)

coincidencia.net

Follow COINCIDENCIA

on Facebook

on Instagram

COINCIDENCIA is our cultural exchange programme with South America. Its aim is to strengthen networks between Swiss and South American cultural institutions and arts professionals and to set up partnerships. COINCIDENCIA thus constitutes a privileged point of access to the contemporary South American arts scene.

From 2017 to 2020, via a coordination office in Sao Paulo and outposts in Buenos Aires, Bogota and Santiago de Chile, COINCIDENCIA will be committed to maintaining existing partnerships with local cultural organisations and players and establishing new ones. The long-term goal is to have institutions and practitioners cooperate in joint projects not only in the four countries mentioned above, but also in further regions of the Latin-American continent.

«COINCIDENCIA – Swiss & South American Cultural Exchanges» bolsters our existing ties with South America through the funding of tours and of Swiss participation in cultural events. All the arts disciplines we promote are included, and support is provided for multiple formats besides tours such as exhibitions, research trips, residencies and co-productions.

BudgetCHF 2,7 million
Duration2017-2020

(Photo: Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law» (2014), multi-channel video installation; a project supported by Pro Helvetia in the context of its programme COINCIDENCIA and presented in 2017 at the 13th Bienal de Artes Mediales of Santiago de Chile)

Other Initiatives

Nos bureaux et partenaires dans le monde

Initiative >

COINCIDENCIA
Echanges culturels Suisse-Amérique du Sud

Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law»

«COINCIDENCIA»

COINCIDENCIA stamp

Nos projets soutenus (2017-2018)

coincidencia.net

Suivez «COINCIDENCIA»

sur Facebook

sur Instagram

«COINCIDENCIA» est notre programme d’échanges culturels entre la Suisse et l’Amérique du Sud. Il vise à renforcer les réseaux entre les institutions et les acteurs culturels suisses et sud-américains et à créer des partenariats. Pour les professionnels des arts en Suisse, «COINCIDENCIA» constitue une porte d’accès privilégiée à la scène culturelle contemporaine sud-américaine.

De 2017 à 2020, grâce à la présence d’un bureau de coordination à Sao Paulo et à des relais à Buenos Aires, Bogota et Santiago du Chili, «COINCIDENCIA» s’engage à entretenir les partenariats locaux existants ou à en nouer de nouveaux. L’objectif à long terme est de réunir les institutions et les acteurs culturels autour de projets communs non seulement dans les quatre pays susmentionnés, mais sur l’ensemble du territoire sud-américain.

«COINCIDENCIA – Echanges culturels Suisse-Amérique du Sud» représente un soutien additionnel à notre secteur Promotion culturelle déjà présent en Amérique du Sud via le financement de tournées et de participations suisses à des manifestations culturelles. Toutes nos disciplines sont concernées, et les soutiens sont accordés à de multiples formats, tels qu’expositions, voyages de recherche, résidences, tournées ou encore co-productions.

BudgetCHF 2,7 millions
Période2017-2020

(Photo: Ursula Biemann & Paulo Tavares «Forest Law» (2014), installation vidéo multicanal; un projet soutenu par Pro Helvetia dans le cadre du programme «COINCIDENCIA» et présenté en 2017 à la 13e Bienal de Artes Mediales de Santiago du Chili)

Autres initiatives