Our Offices & Partners Abroad

Three of our liaison offices celebrate anniversaries.
To the festivities

Past Initiatives

GameCulture

Deru © Ink Kit Studio

Final report (in German)

Download as PDF

Computer games have become an integral part of our everyday culture. The games industry is now the branch of the culture industry with the highest turnover. Artists from a wide variety of disciplines are contributing to the creation of ever more complex digital worlds.

In its programme «GameCulture», running from autumn 2010 to 2012, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia is tackling social, economic and aesthetic issues connected with computer games, and focusing on them as a new art form. At the launch of the programme on 9 September 2010, Pro Helvetia, in close cooperation with the Federal Office of Culture, the Suisa Foundation and the Fantoche international animation film festival, issued the «Call for Projects – Swiss Games», inviting Swiss computer game developers to submit projects. On the 10 July 2012 the call for projects was relaunched, this time in connection with the Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival (NIFFF) and in close cooperation with the Suisa Foundation. «GameCulture» includes also several exhibitions, panel discussions and conferences.

Budget1.5 million CHF
Duration2010 - 2012
Projects3 exhibitions, 1 call for projects, 20 panel discussions/conferences, 1 web platform
Location of EventsFantoche international animation film festival, Stapferhaus Lenzburg, Maison d’Ailleurs, Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival, Cinéma Tous Ecrans
PartnersZurich (ETH), Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK), Association for Swiss Game Development, Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW), Ecole Polytechnique Féderal de Lausanne (EPFL), Federal Office of Culture (FOC), SUISA Foundation for Music, Migros culture percentage, Swissnex, offices for economic development of the city and the canton of Zurich

(Photo: Deru © Ink Kit Studio)

Other Initiatives

Nos bureaux et partenaires dans le monde

Trois de nos bureaux de liaison fêtent un jubilé.
Vers les festivités

Les Initiatives passées

GameCulture

Deru © Ink Kit Studio

Rapport final

Télécharger le PDF

Les jeux électroniques font aujourd’hui partie de notre culture quotidienne et l’industrie des jeux vidéo est désormais le secteur de l’économie culturelle qui génère le plus fort chiffre d’affaires. Les artistes des disciplines les plus diverses travaillent à l’élaboration de ces mondes numériques dont la complexité va croissant.

De l’automne 2010 à 2012, la Fondation suisse pour la culture Pro Helvetia aborde, avec son programme «GameCulture», les questions sociales, économiques et esthétiques soulevés par les jeux électroniques et met en lumière la nouvelle forme d’art que ces jeux représentent. Lors du coup d’envoi du programme, le 9 septembre 2010, Pro Helvetia, en étroite collaboration avec l’Office fédéral de la culture, la Fondation Suisa et le Festival international du film d’animation Fantoche, a lancé à l’adresse des concepteurs de jeux suisses le «Call for projects: Swiss Games». Cet appel à projet a été reconduit le 10 juillet 2012, cette fois-ci dans le cadre du Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival (NIFFF) et en partenariat étroit avec la Fondation Suisa. «GameCulture» sert par ailleurs de plateforme à de nombreuses expositions, tables rondes et conférences.

Budget1,5 million de francs
Durée2010 - 2012
Composantes3 expositions, 1 appel à projets ?, 20 tables rondes ou conférences, 1 plateforme en ligne
Lieux des manifestationsFestival international du film d’animation Fantoche, Stapferhaus de Lenzbourg, Maison d’Ailleurs, Festival international du film fantastique de Neuchâtel, Cinéma Tous Ecrans
PartenairesEcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Zurich (ETH), Haute école des arts de Zurich (ZHdK), Association des développeurs suisses de jeux vidéo, Haute école des sciences appliquées de Zurich (ZHAW), Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Office fédéral de la culture (OFC), Fondation Suisa pour la musique, Pour-cent culturel Migros, Swissnex, Promotion économique de Zurich

(Photo: Deru © Ink Kit Studio)

Autres initiatives